Welcome to the Online Home of the Zebra Pleco, L046

Zebra Pleco Mood Graphic

This site is designed to be a resource of information on the husbandry and breeding of the Zebra Pleco, Hypancistrus zebra. We're here to assist, support and inform breeding efforts of this species anywhere in the world. Over recent years the Zebra Pleco, L046, has become one of the internets most discussed fish species. Increasing industrial and environmental pressure are placed upon its small natural habitat. Its future is anything but secure.

Keeping Fry alive by charliebrien on Mon Sep 16, 2019 23:26 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 1377 times and has replies.
Looking to buy some L46 by Zack19 on Mon Sep 09, 2019 21:00 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 76 times and has replies.
Panta Nouri Carnivore by Johnripley on Thu Sep 05, 2019 04:03 in General Fish Chat, viewed 6312 times and has replies.
Summer 2019 Breeding project by TwoTankAmin on Mon Sep 02, 2019 10:48 in Who's Breeding What, viewed 411 times and has replies.
Hi Guys Kev from the UK here ;) by TwoTankAmin on Wed Jun 12, 2019 07:56 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 478 times and has replies.
Forum upgrade May 2019 by Jools on Tue May 21, 2019 15:41 in Site Announcements, viewed 451 times and has replies.
Wanting Zebras by TwoTankAmin on Mon Apr 15, 2019 16:10 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 656 times and has replies.
Hello From South Africa by TwoTankAmin on Mon Apr 15, 2019 16:03 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 317 times and has replies.
Dissolved Oxygen ? by EdwardKap on Sun Mar 24, 2019 15:38 in Hints and Tips, viewed 3119 times and has replies.
Winners of best tank by EdwardKap on Sat Mar 23, 2019 19:07 in Competitions, viewed 6194 times and has replies.
Hallo from Hungary by TwoTankAmin on Tue Mar 12, 2019 08:30 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 486 times and has replies.
Male female ratio? by Rowland on Sun Mar 10, 2019 08:09 in Fishy Photos, viewed 808 times and has replies.
L333 and L134 by TwoTankAmin on Sun Mar 03, 2019 09:30 in General Fish Chat, viewed 1355 times and has replies.
Help me please! by TwoTankAmin on Sun Mar 03, 2019 09:22 in Help !!, viewed 731 times and has replies.
Zebra Pleco Survey by fishandforest on Sat Jan 26, 2019 07:30 in General Fish Chat, viewed 1138 times and has replies.
plecoplanet website still around? by TwoTankAmin on Fri Jan 18, 2019 07:32 in The Lounge, viewed 956 times and has replies.
L173 Plecos by TwoTankAmin on Wed Jan 09, 2019 08:08 in General Fish Chat, viewed 1322 times and has replies.
Any ideas how I can collect Harlequin Rasbora eggs in my Zebra tank? by TwoTankAmin on Fri Dec 28, 2018 14:55 in General Fish Chat, viewed 1901 times and has replies.
Repashy Meat Pie by TwoTankAmin on Fri Dec 14, 2018 19:16 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 1494 times and has replies.
Should I combine tanks? by TwoTankAmin on Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:03 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 1365 times and has replies.
For those who feed with Mussels/Clams question by Fish Fin-atic on Mon Nov 26, 2018 15:58 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 1102 times and has replies.
New to board from Toronto by Fish Fin-atic on Mon Nov 26, 2018 15:48 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 629 times and has replies.
L46 pleco by vanglor on Fri Nov 16, 2018 17:37 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 963 times and has replies.
Grow Out Tank by TwoTankAmin on Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:21 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 1032 times and has replies.
Zebra wigglers problem by TwoTankAmin on Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:04 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 649 times and has replies.
Hello From Sweden by TwoTankAmin on Sun Sep 02, 2018 08:51 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 787 times and has replies.
Fish Problems by TwoTankAmin on Sun Sep 02, 2018 08:48 in General Fish Chat, viewed 2501 times and has replies.
Hello from Australia by Dlzn on Sat Jul 28, 2018 14:09 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 831 times and has replies.
l46 How many pair can you have in the same akvarium? by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jun 25, 2018 12:41 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 1088 times and has replies.
Pleco Caves for Sale USA only by yakov_krepak on Thu May 17, 2018 07:41 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 1400 times and has replies.
Wanted Zebra Plecos by Lifted193 on Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:32 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 1124 times and has replies.
Hi All by TwoTankAmin on Sun Feb 11, 2018 09:07 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 979 times and has replies.