Welcome to the Online Home of the Zebra Pleco, L046

Zebra Pleco Mood Graphic

This site is designed to be a resource of information on the husbandry and breeding of the Zebra Pleco, Hypancistrus zebra. We're here to assist, support and inform breeding efforts of this species anywhere in the world. Over recent years the Zebra Pleco, L046, has become one of the internets most discussed fish species. Increasing industrial and environmental pressure are placed upon its small natural habitat. Its future is anything but secure.

Dissolved Oxygen ? by EdwardKap on Sun Mar 24, 2019 15:38 in Hints and Tips, viewed 2515 times and has replies.
Winners of best tank by EdwardKap on Sat Mar 23, 2019 19:07 in Competitions, viewed 5492 times and has replies.
Hallo from Hungary by TwoTankAmin on Tue Mar 12, 2019 08:30 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 164 times and has replies.
Male female ratio? by Rowland on Sun Mar 10, 2019 08:09 in Fishy Photos, viewed 229 times and has replies.
L333 and L134 by TwoTankAmin on Sun Mar 03, 2019 09:30 in General Fish Chat, viewed 256 times and has replies.
Help me please! by TwoTankAmin on Sun Mar 03, 2019 09:22 in Help !!, viewed 187 times and has replies.
Zebra Pleco Survey by fishandforest on Sat Jan 26, 2019 07:30 in General Fish Chat, viewed 306 times and has replies.
plecoplanet website still around? by TwoTankAmin on Fri Jan 18, 2019 07:32 in The Lounge, viewed 321 times and has replies.
L173 Plecos by TwoTankAmin on Wed Jan 09, 2019 08:08 in General Fish Chat, viewed 283 times and has replies.
Any ideas how I can collect Harlequin Rasbora eggs in my Zebra tank? by TwoTankAmin on Fri Dec 28, 2018 14:55 in General Fish Chat, viewed 986 times and has replies.
Repashy Meat Pie by TwoTankAmin on Fri Dec 14, 2018 19:16 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 669 times and has replies.
Should I combine tanks? by TwoTankAmin on Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:03 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 716 times and has replies.
For those who feed with Mussels/Clams question by Fish Fin-atic on Mon Nov 26, 2018 15:58 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 361 times and has replies.
New to board from Toronto by Fish Fin-atic on Mon Nov 26, 2018 15:48 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 343 times and has replies.
Keeping Fry alive by tammykahn on Thu Nov 22, 2018 00:18 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 891 times and has replies.
L46 pleco by vanglor on Fri Nov 16, 2018 17:37 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 587 times and has replies.
Grow Out Tank by TwoTankAmin on Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:21 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 646 times and has replies.
Zebra wigglers problem by TwoTankAmin on Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:04 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 407 times and has replies.
Hello From Sweden by TwoTankAmin on Sun Sep 02, 2018 08:51 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 532 times and has replies.
Fish Problems by TwoTankAmin on Sun Sep 02, 2018 08:48 in General Fish Chat, viewed 1731 times and has replies.
Hello from Australia by Dlzn on Sat Jul 28, 2018 14:09 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 493 times and has replies.
l46 How many pair can you have in the same akvarium? by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jun 25, 2018 12:41 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 817 times and has replies.
Pleco Caves for Sale USA only by yakov_krepak on Thu May 17, 2018 07:41 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 1110 times and has replies.
Wanted Zebra Plecos by Lifted193 on Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:32 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 857 times and has replies.
Hi All by TwoTankAmin on Sun Feb 11, 2018 09:07 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 739 times and has replies.
I want to buy l046 zebra in bangkok by jkoo51449 on Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:10 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 942 times and has replies.
Panta Nouri Carnivore by TwoTankAmin on Wed Jan 24, 2018 19:59 in General Fish Chat, viewed 4420 times and has replies.
WANTED Zebra plecos by DANthirty on Tue Jan 16, 2018 13:58 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 958 times and has replies.
Hello by TwoTankAmin on Sun Jan 14, 2018 07:05 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 647 times and has replies.
ANY IDEA ON POSS M F ID PLEASE by Albino2673 on Thu Dec 28, 2017 23:53 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 1005 times and has replies.
UAE WATER by Albino2673 on Thu Dec 28, 2017 22:17 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 835 times and has replies.
Any Keepers / Breeders in the UAE by Albino2673 on Sat Dec 23, 2017 10:01 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 796 times and has replies.