Welcome to the Online Home of the Zebra Pleco, L046

Zebra Pleco Mood Graphic

This site is designed to be a resource of information on the husbandry and breeding of the Zebra Pleco, Hypancistrus zebra. We're here to assist, support and inform breeding efforts of this species anywhere in the world. Over recent years the Zebra Pleco, L046, has become one of the internets most discussed fish species. Increasing industrial and environmental pressure are placed upon its small natural habitat. Its future is anything but secure.

Fading zebra why? by grover5 on Thu Jul 20, 2017 01:43 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 1156 times and has replies.
My method for determining the sex by yakov_krepak on Mon Jun 05, 2017 08:32 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 152 times and has replies.
L46 maximum egg clutch by yakov_krepak on Mon Jun 05, 2017 08:21 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 112 times and has replies.
8 Zebra Plecos for sale... by RiftCic on Wed May 24, 2017 14:52 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 333 times and has replies.
A hello to all... by RiftCic on Fri May 19, 2017 08:27 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 116 times and has replies.
For Sale Pleco Caves US by TwoTankAmin on Fri May 05, 2017 07:06 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 206 times and has replies.
Looking to buy Zebra Pleco L46 by Pseudotropheus on Thu Apr 13, 2017 08:17 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 260 times and has replies.
Sexing via venting by jyjyjyjyjy on Tue Apr 11, 2017 06:03 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 171 times and has replies.
New Zebra tank build Information required please. by TwoTankAmin on Mon Mar 27, 2017 13:40 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 418 times and has replies.
Hej :) by Emma on Sun Mar 26, 2017 10:41 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 214 times and has replies.
Hello everyone. Manchester location here. by TwoTankAmin on Sat Mar 18, 2017 09:33 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 174 times and has replies.
Zebra only tank build so far by zebramike on Fri Mar 17, 2017 23:59 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 253 times and has replies.
My colony 12 l046 200 liters by TwoTankAmin on Tue Feb 28, 2017 09:04 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 331 times and has replies.
Oxydator by TwoTankAmin on Fri Feb 17, 2017 14:56 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 318 times and has replies.
Wanted L-46 plecos in New York by Dannythieu on Fri Feb 03, 2017 04:55 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 402 times and has replies.
Is this female? by litigator666 on Wed Feb 01, 2017 15:01 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 303 times and has replies.
L046 Zebra pleco wanted by butterflyshopper on Wed Feb 01, 2017 05:27 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 306 times and has replies.
Hello everyone!!! by TwoTankAmin on Sun Jan 22, 2017 06:35 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 271 times and has replies.
Breeder Group wanted! by TwoTankAmin on Sat Jan 21, 2017 09:10 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 353 times and has replies.
internal parasite for l46 by TwoTankAmin on Sat Jan 21, 2017 08:58 in Help !!, viewed 429 times and has replies.
Hello by Carl_825 on Wed Jan 18, 2017 02:06 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 191 times and has replies.
Nutramar Ova by wu19 on Tue Jan 17, 2017 18:26 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 282 times and has replies.
Forum upgrade by Jools on Mon Jan 09, 2017 23:18 in Site Announcements, viewed 274 times and has replies.
Sweden by Dlzn on Mon Jan 09, 2017 08:46 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 257 times and has replies.
Panta Nouri Carnivore by wu19 on Fri Jan 06, 2017 20:24 in General Fish Chat, viewed 308 times and has replies.
For Sale: L46 ZEBRA PLECO GROUP L046 by GlockFu on Tue Dec 27, 2016 13:59 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 735 times and has replies.
Belo Monte Dam by wu19 on Wed Dec 14, 2016 05:15 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 2740 times and has replies.
HELP! How To Cure Fungs by global93 on Tue Dec 13, 2016 18:00 in Help !!, viewed 1279 times and has replies.
First spawn by TwoTankAmin on Fri Dec 09, 2016 05:15 in Spawning, viewed 450 times and has replies.
Looking for zebs by TwoTankAmin on Wed Dec 07, 2016 07:22 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 408 times and has replies.
Denver, Colorado by TwoTankAmin on Wed Dec 07, 2016 07:14 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 266 times and has replies.
Help Id the sex by ystan on Tue Nov 29, 2016 00:48 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 334 times and has replies.