Welcome to the Online Home of the Zebra Pleco, L046

Zebra Pleco Mood Graphic

This site is designed to be a resource of information on the husbandry and breeding of the Zebra Pleco, Hypancistrus zebra. We're here to assist, support and inform breeding efforts of this species anywhere in the world. Over recent years the Zebra Pleco, L046, has become one of the internets most discussed fish species. Increasing industrial and environmental pressure are placed upon its small natural habitat. Its future is anything but secure.

Hello from Australia by alvil on Tue Jul 17, 2018 03:33 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 1 time and has replies.
l46 How many pair can you have in the same akvarium? by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jun 25, 2018 12:41 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 106 times and has replies.
Pleco Caves for Sale USA only by yakov_krepak on Thu May 17, 2018 07:41 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 363 times and has replies.
Wanted Zebra Plecos by Lifted193 on Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:32 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 192 times and has replies.
Keeping Fry alive by TwoTankAmin on Wed Apr 25, 2018 07:26 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 262 times and has replies.
Hi All by TwoTankAmin on Sun Feb 11, 2018 09:07 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 340 times and has replies.
I want to buy l046 zebra in bangkok by jkoo51449 on Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:10 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 342 times and has replies.
Panta Nouri Carnivore by TwoTankAmin on Wed Jan 24, 2018 19:59 in General Fish Chat, viewed 2637 times and has replies.
WANTED Zebra plecos by DANthirty on Tue Jan 16, 2018 13:58 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 401 times and has replies.
Hello by TwoTankAmin on Sun Jan 14, 2018 07:05 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 255 times and has replies.
ANY IDEA ON POSS M F ID PLEASE by Albino2673 on Thu Dec 28, 2017 23:53 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 344 times and has replies.
UAE WATER by Albino2673 on Thu Dec 28, 2017 22:17 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 274 times and has replies.
Any Keepers / Breeders in the UAE by Albino2673 on Sat Dec 23, 2017 10:01 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 257 times and has replies.
Help ! Need help determining male or female by Quachq on Wed Nov 29, 2017 14:20 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 344 times and has replies.
Wild Caught Plecos by Freshwater Exotics on Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:42 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 719 times and has replies.
WTB 10x-15x L046 Fry or Adults Group NYC Metro Zip 10901 or shipped by TwoTankAmin on Tue Nov 14, 2017 07:12 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 516 times and has replies.
Hi from Atlanta by TwoTankAmin on Tue Nov 14, 2017 07:02 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 414 times and has replies.
New 180l Zebra set up by TwoTankAmin on Tue Nov 14, 2017 06:57 in Fishy Photos, viewed 5421 times and has replies.
Hello! by TwoTankAmin on Tue Nov 14, 2017 06:55 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 275 times and has replies.
Sweden Skåne by TwoTankAmin on Wed Nov 01, 2017 08:17 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 489 times and has replies.
Our newest wet pets! by TwoTankAmin on Wed Nov 01, 2017 07:58 in Fishy Photos, viewed 329 times and has replies.
Sweden by TwoTankAmin on Wed Nov 01, 2017 07:57 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 1109 times and has replies.
Add fish to the group by TwoTankAmin on Thu Aug 17, 2017 09:17 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 565 times and has replies.
Fading zebra why? by TwoTankAmin on Thu Aug 17, 2017 09:07 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 2036 times and has replies.
My method for determining the sex by yakov_krepak on Mon Jun 05, 2017 08:32 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 821 times and has replies.
L46 maximum egg clutch by yakov_krepak on Mon Jun 05, 2017 08:21 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 846 times and has replies.
8 Zebra Plecos for sale... by RiftCic on Wed May 24, 2017 14:52 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 1738 times and has replies.
A hello to all... by RiftCic on Fri May 19, 2017 08:27 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 546 times and has replies.
For Sale Pleco Caves US by TwoTankAmin on Fri May 05, 2017 07:06 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 780 times and has replies.
Looking to buy Zebra Pleco L46 by Pseudotropheus on Thu Apr 13, 2017 08:17 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 877 times and has replies.
Sexing via venting by jyjyjyjyjy on Tue Apr 11, 2017 06:03 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 735 times and has replies.
New Zebra tank build Information required please. by TwoTankAmin on Mon Mar 27, 2017 13:40 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 1395 times and has replies.