Welcome to the Online Home of the Zebra Pleco, L046

Zebra Pleco Mood Graphic

This site is designed to be a resource of information on the husbandry and breeding of the Zebra Pleco, Hypancistrus zebra. We're here to assist, support and inform breeding efforts of this species anywhere in the world. Over recent years the Zebra Pleco, L046, has become one of the internets most discussed fish species. Increasing industrial and environmental pressure are placed upon its small natural habitat. Its future is anything but secure.

Lukan's Zebra Biotope by bennieMom on Fri Apr 26, 2019 09:11 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 3772 times and has replies.
Whos got the greates looking alpha male? by bennieMom on Thu Apr 25, 2019 11:22 in Competitions, viewed 12048 times and has replies.
my zebs darting up and down glass on tank ? by bennieMom on Wed Apr 24, 2019 19:26 in General Fish Chat, viewed 5138 times and has replies.
4ft Zebra tank by bennieMom on Wed Apr 24, 2019 07:32 in Fishy Photos, viewed 2239 times and has replies.
since 5th spawn eggs infertile not had trapping ???? by bennieMom on Tue Apr 23, 2019 18:12 in General Fish Chat, viewed 7096 times and has replies.
Male or female? by bennieMom on Tue Apr 23, 2019 09:46 in General Fish Chat, viewed 4978 times and has replies.
Larger Photos on Breeding Page. by bennieMom on Mon Apr 22, 2019 16:29 in Site Suggestions, viewed 2989 times and has replies.
Wanting Zebras by TwoTankAmin on Mon Apr 15, 2019 16:10 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 147 times and has replies.
Hello From South Africa by TwoTankAmin on Mon Apr 15, 2019 16:03 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 68 times and has replies.
Dissolved Oxygen ? by EdwardKap on Sun Mar 24, 2019 15:38 in Hints and Tips, viewed 2639 times and has replies.
Winners of best tank by EdwardKap on Sat Mar 23, 2019 19:07 in Competitions, viewed 5666 times and has replies.
Hallo from Hungary by TwoTankAmin on Tue Mar 12, 2019 08:30 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 260 times and has replies.
Male female ratio? by Rowland on Sun Mar 10, 2019 08:09 in Fishy Photos, viewed 342 times and has replies.
L333 and L134 by TwoTankAmin on Sun Mar 03, 2019 09:30 in General Fish Chat, viewed 359 times and has replies.
Help me please! by TwoTankAmin on Sun Mar 03, 2019 09:22 in Help !!, viewed 278 times and has replies.
Zebra Pleco Survey by fishandforest on Sat Jan 26, 2019 07:30 in General Fish Chat, viewed 388 times and has replies.
plecoplanet website still around? by TwoTankAmin on Fri Jan 18, 2019 07:32 in The Lounge, viewed 437 times and has replies.
L173 Plecos by TwoTankAmin on Wed Jan 09, 2019 08:08 in General Fish Chat, viewed 410 times and has replies.
Any ideas how I can collect Harlequin Rasbora eggs in my Zebra tank? by TwoTankAmin on Fri Dec 28, 2018 14:55 in General Fish Chat, viewed 1073 times and has replies.
Repashy Meat Pie by TwoTankAmin on Fri Dec 14, 2018 19:16 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 831 times and has replies.
Should I combine tanks? by TwoTankAmin on Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:03 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 832 times and has replies.
For those who feed with Mussels/Clams question by Fish Fin-atic on Mon Nov 26, 2018 15:58 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 438 times and has replies.
New to board from Toronto by Fish Fin-atic on Mon Nov 26, 2018 15:48 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 420 times and has replies.
Keeping Fry alive by tammykahn on Thu Nov 22, 2018 00:18 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 1035 times and has replies.
L46 pleco by vanglor on Fri Nov 16, 2018 17:37 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 689 times and has replies.
Grow Out Tank by TwoTankAmin on Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:21 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 753 times and has replies.
Zebra wigglers problem by TwoTankAmin on Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:04 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 480 times and has replies.
Hello From Sweden by TwoTankAmin on Sun Sep 02, 2018 08:51 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 598 times and has replies.
Fish Problems by TwoTankAmin on Sun Sep 02, 2018 08:48 in General Fish Chat, viewed 1794 times and has replies.
Hello from Australia by Dlzn on Sat Jul 28, 2018 14:09 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 579 times and has replies.
l46 How many pair can you have in the same akvarium? by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jun 25, 2018 12:41 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 901 times and has replies.
Pleco Caves for Sale USA only by yakov_krepak on Thu May 17, 2018 07:41 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 1189 times and has replies.