Welcome to the Online Home of the Zebra Pleco, L046

Zebra Pleco Mood Graphic

This site is designed to be a resource of information on the husbandry and breeding of the Zebra Pleco, Hypancistrus zebra. We're here to assist, support and inform breeding efforts of this species anywhere in the world. Over recent years the Zebra Pleco, L046, has become one of the internets most discussed fish species. Increasing industrial and environmental pressure are placed upon its small natural habitat. Its future is anything but secure.

Hallo from Hungary by TwoTankAmin on Tue Mar 12, 2019 08:30 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 154 times and has replies.
Male female ratio? by Rowland on Sun Mar 10, 2019 08:09 in Fishy Photos, viewed 219 times and has replies.
L333 and L134 by TwoTankAmin on Sun Mar 03, 2019 09:30 in General Fish Chat, viewed 206 times and has replies.
Help me please! by TwoTankAmin on Sun Mar 03, 2019 09:22 in Help !!, viewed 176 times and has replies.
Zebra Pleco Survey by fishandforest on Sat Jan 26, 2019 07:30 in General Fish Chat, viewed 266 times and has replies.
plecoplanet website still around? by TwoTankAmin on Fri Jan 18, 2019 07:32 in The Lounge, viewed 315 times and has replies.
L173 Plecos by TwoTankAmin on Wed Jan 09, 2019 08:08 in General Fish Chat, viewed 240 times and has replies.
Any ideas how I can collect Harlequin Rasbora eggs in my Zebra tank? by TwoTankAmin on Fri Dec 28, 2018 14:55 in General Fish Chat, viewed 942 times and has replies.
Repashy Meat Pie by TwoTankAmin on Fri Dec 14, 2018 19:16 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 651 times and has replies.
Should I combine tanks? by TwoTankAmin on Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:03 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 709 times and has replies.
For those who feed with Mussels/Clams question by Fish Fin-atic on Mon Nov 26, 2018 15:58 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 353 times and has replies.
New to board from Toronto by Fish Fin-atic on Mon Nov 26, 2018 15:48 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 335 times and has replies.
Keeping Fry alive by tammykahn on Thu Nov 22, 2018 00:18 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 885 times and has replies.
L46 pleco by vanglor on Fri Nov 16, 2018 17:37 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 579 times and has replies.
Grow Out Tank by TwoTankAmin on Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:21 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 630 times and has replies.
Zebra wigglers problem by TwoTankAmin on Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:04 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 402 times and has replies.
Hello From Sweden by TwoTankAmin on Sun Sep 02, 2018 08:51 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 531 times and has replies.
Fish Problems by TwoTankAmin on Sun Sep 02, 2018 08:48 in General Fish Chat, viewed 1695 times and has replies.
Hello from Australia by Dlzn on Sat Jul 28, 2018 14:09 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 489 times and has replies.
l46 How many pair can you have in the same akvarium? by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jun 25, 2018 12:41 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 812 times and has replies.
Pleco Caves for Sale USA only by yakov_krepak on Thu May 17, 2018 07:41 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 1105 times and has replies.
Wanted Zebra Plecos by Lifted193 on Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:32 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 850 times and has replies.
Hi All by TwoTankAmin on Sun Feb 11, 2018 09:07 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 737 times and has replies.
I want to buy l046 zebra in bangkok by jkoo51449 on Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:10 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 934 times and has replies.
Panta Nouri Carnivore by TwoTankAmin on Wed Jan 24, 2018 19:59 in General Fish Chat, viewed 4382 times and has replies.
WANTED Zebra plecos by DANthirty on Tue Jan 16, 2018 13:58 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 951 times and has replies.
Hello by TwoTankAmin on Sun Jan 14, 2018 07:05 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 641 times and has replies.
ANY IDEA ON POSS M F ID PLEASE by Albino2673 on Thu Dec 28, 2017 23:53 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 1000 times and has replies.
UAE WATER by Albino2673 on Thu Dec 28, 2017 22:17 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 830 times and has replies.
Any Keepers / Breeders in the UAE by Albino2673 on Sat Dec 23, 2017 10:01 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 791 times and has replies.
Help ! Need help determining male or female by Quachq on Wed Nov 29, 2017 14:20 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 898 times and has replies.
Wild Caught Plecos by Freshwater Exotics on Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:42 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 1432 times and has replies.