Welcome to the Online Home of the Zebra Pleco, L046

Zebra Pleco Mood Graphic

This site is designed to be a resource of information on the husbandry and breeding of the Zebra Pleco, Hypancistrus zebra. We're here to assist, support and inform breeding efforts of this species anywhere in the world. Over recent years the Zebra Pleco, L046, has become one of the internets most discussed fish species. Increasing industrial and environmental pressure are placed upon its small natural habitat. Its future is anything but secure.

plecoplanet website still around? by TwoTankAmin on Fri Jan 18, 2019 07:32 in The Lounge, viewed 24 times and has replies.
L173 Plecos by TwoTankAmin on Wed Jan 09, 2019 08:08 in General Fish Chat, viewed 43 times and has replies.
Any ideas how I can collect Harlequin Rasbora eggs in my Zebra tank? by TwoTankAmin on Fri Dec 28, 2018 14:55 in General Fish Chat, viewed 747 times and has replies.
Repashy Meat Pie by TwoTankAmin on Fri Dec 14, 2018 19:16 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 276 times and has replies.
Should I combine tanks? by TwoTankAmin on Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:03 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 427 times and has replies.
For those who feed with Mussels/Clams question by Fish Fin-atic on Mon Nov 26, 2018 15:58 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 149 times and has replies.
New to board from Toronto by Fish Fin-atic on Mon Nov 26, 2018 15:48 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 163 times and has replies.
Keeping Fry alive by tammykahn on Thu Nov 22, 2018 00:18 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 728 times and has replies.
L46 pleco by vanglor on Fri Nov 16, 2018 17:37 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 208 times and has replies.
Grow Out Tank by TwoTankAmin on Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:21 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 463 times and has replies.
Zebra wigglers problem by TwoTankAmin on Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:04 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 314 times and has replies.
Hello From Sweden by TwoTankAmin on Sun Sep 02, 2018 08:51 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 451 times and has replies.
Fish Problems by TwoTankAmin on Sun Sep 02, 2018 08:48 in General Fish Chat, viewed 1604 times and has replies.
Hello from Australia by Dlzn on Sat Jul 28, 2018 14:09 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 384 times and has replies.
l46 How many pair can you have in the same akvarium? by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jun 25, 2018 12:41 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 681 times and has replies.
Pleco Caves for Sale USA only by yakov_krepak on Thu May 17, 2018 07:41 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 903 times and has replies.
Wanted Zebra Plecos by Lifted193 on Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:32 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 654 times and has replies.
Hi All by TwoTankAmin on Sun Feb 11, 2018 09:07 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 661 times and has replies.
I want to buy l046 zebra in bangkok by jkoo51449 on Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:10 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 723 times and has replies.
Panta Nouri Carnivore by TwoTankAmin on Wed Jan 24, 2018 19:59 in General Fish Chat, viewed 4244 times and has replies.
WANTED Zebra plecos by DANthirty on Tue Jan 16, 2018 13:58 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 770 times and has replies.
Hello by TwoTankAmin on Sun Jan 14, 2018 07:05 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 551 times and has replies.
ANY IDEA ON POSS M F ID PLEASE by Albino2673 on Thu Dec 28, 2017 23:53 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 819 times and has replies.
UAE WATER by Albino2673 on Thu Dec 28, 2017 22:17 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 642 times and has replies.
Any Keepers / Breeders in the UAE by Albino2673 on Sat Dec 23, 2017 10:01 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 603 times and has replies.
Help ! Need help determining male or female by Quachq on Wed Nov 29, 2017 14:20 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 696 times and has replies.
Wild Caught Plecos by Freshwater Exotics on Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:42 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 1220 times and has replies.
WTB 10x-15x L046 Fry or Adults Group NYC Metro Zip 10901 or shipped by TwoTankAmin on Tue Nov 14, 2017 07:12 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 804 times and has replies.
Hi from Atlanta by TwoTankAmin on Tue Nov 14, 2017 07:02 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 774 times and has replies.
New 180l Zebra set up by TwoTankAmin on Tue Nov 14, 2017 06:57 in Fishy Photos, viewed 5957 times and has replies.
Hello! by TwoTankAmin on Tue Nov 14, 2017 06:55 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 573 times and has replies.
Sweden Skåne by TwoTankAmin on Wed Nov 01, 2017 08:17 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 778 times and has replies.