My New Zeb Tank!

Pretty much explains itself really. If you have questions about tank set-ups, tank furniture, (caves etc) chuck them in here!

andrewcoxon
Mentally Certified!

My New Zeb Tank!

Post by andrewcoxon »

alright guys,

just thought id post a few pics of my new zeb tank. as some of you may know im new to keeping zebs so i wanted to show you all this incase iv made any obvious mistakes so i can make sure its all fine for when my little guys arrive. sorry for the poor pic quality my digital cameras crap! so if anyone can think of anything im missing or needs changing that would be great!

p.s iv still got to add a back-up heater and my eheim external and some java fern/moss

cheers,

andy

My Pleco's:
4 x L46
5 x L174
5 x L134
5 x L287
5 x L257
2 x L236
Plastic Mac
Mentally Certified!

Post by Plastic Mac »

Looks pretty much alright to me, except for a couple of points.

Are you going to use an air pump?...they need highly oxygentated water/

Will the eheim be providing the current they require, I only ask as it's not installed yet and it doesn't look like there will be much current the way the tank looks at the moment.

How deep is that sand? You don't want pockets of bad water building up in the sand so depending on how thick it is you may want to reduce it slightly.

Duekrider
andrewcoxon
Mentally Certified!

Post by andrewcoxon »

thanks for your points mate.

iv only got a fluval 4 in there at the moment but when its turned right up it produces a very strong current as the water splashes on the surface, once the eheims installed with a spray bar im hoping it will be enough to get the oxygen into the water...? but if not i could easily but an air stone in there. as for the sand it looks quite deep at the front but thats because the current has pused it there, i will be adding trumpet snails to keep it moving around.

cheers,

andy
My Pleco's:
4 x L46
5 x L174
5 x L134
5 x L287
5 x L257
2 x L236
Barbie

Post by Barbie »