River tanks ??

Anything from making a cave, to building a fishroom, this is the place to post.
Post Reply
User avatar
Tankfull Tropicals
Forum Follower
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 10:03 pm
Location: Vancouver Island > Canada

River tanks ??

Post by Tankfull Tropicals »

I will bee moveing my 7 Zebs into a new 65gal. I want to put in a rivertank manifold as was wondering if anyone nows the Best way to do it. I will be using an Aquaclear 110 that will be cycleing at about 13 1/2 time the tank volume per hour and want to use 4 - Hydro sponge #4 on a couple upstands so I can alternate cleaning two at a time. Thanks for your thoughts and advice. :idea:
" Always be Tankfull "

User avatar
TwoTankAmin
Moderator
Posts: 1243
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 2:16 am
Location: Westchester Co., NY

Re: River tanks ??

Post by TwoTankAmin »

Take a look at this illustrated article http://www.loaches.com/articles/river-t ... old-design
What makes the common person uncommon is common sense.

User avatar
Tankfull Tropicals
Forum Follower
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 10:03 pm
Location: Vancouver Island > Canada

Re: River tanks ??

Post by Tankfull Tropicals »

Thanks TT. :aok: Excellant article, just what I need. I am not much good at this surfing stuff. I usualy end up way off track on some junk site. I am real new to this computer stuff.
" Always be Tankfull "

Post Reply