Pleco Guy Introduction

Hmmm...what else can I say!
grankag

Pleco Guy Introduction

Post by grankag »

Hello all! Ok so I am new to this forum and just wanted to say hello. I have been breeding Super Reds for our local fish store for a couple years and they have been my mainstay along with my Koi Angels. I have recently been introduced to the Zebra Pleco and have become somewhat obsessed with trying to source these. My local fish store is trying to source these for me and I would expect them to be successful. In the mean time I am busy putting together the perfect tank for them based on the information I am seeing on this wonderful site. I live in Burlington, Ontario. We are hosting this years Canadian Association of Aquatic Clubs Convention in Burlington on May 15,16,17.2015 at the Burlington Holiday Inn and Conference Centre for any of you who may be visiting our area this summer. Promises to be a great time. Anyways, I am thrilled to have discovered this site. Looking forward to another challenge in the hobby. One of my personal goals is to breed enough of these fish and to bring the price down in my area. Some of the prices I have seen have been, quite frankly, outrageous. And yes, I do understand the concept of supply and demand. I don't think the hobby benefits from these inflated prices. Time will tell. Thanks
Pleco Guy
TwoTankAmin

Re: Pleco Guy Introduction

Post by TwoTankAmin »

Welcome to the site and the wonderful world of zebras. I am pretty sure there are a few folks in Canada spawning them. You would probably be better off looking for them rather than a store in terms of cost for sure.
What makes the common person uncommon is common sense.
FrankJScott
Mentally Certified!

Awesome Heating TipsSite

Post by FrankJScott »