A sad story....

The lights are dimmed, the fire is blazing in the big old fireplace, your favourite tunes are on in the background, and I'm just about to pour you a big glass of red!!! Let's settle down on the big old leather sofa and have a chat!!
tmh0324
Groupie

A sad story....

Post by tmh0324 »

Today, I am here to tell you guys a true story…a sad story…

One day, in “PRIVATE Sales and Wants”, a seller has some young zebbies for sale…

I am a newbie here but very excited that I got a chance to obtain some to start breeding my first zebs.

Seller says $115/pc plus 3% paypal fee for the total…
I bought 6 of them…plus the UPS next day air shipping.
So, $690 + $85(UPS shipping) + $23.25(PayPal 3%) = $798.25.

Then, fish ship on Monday for Tuesday early morning delivery.
See picture below…

You can see the time frame from shipping to delivery.
Takes about 12 Hours total…

When I got the box, of course, the first thing is to open it and see my lovely zebbies…

But, sadly, I see

From the pictures above, you can see how fast I file a DOA and take several pictures and email to him, I even take a MOV file with my digital camera…of course I call seller immediately, too….He’s in the meeting at that time and a lady takes the message for him…

By the way, you can see the packing…
The seller put the heat pack directly on the fish bag, and cover with insulation stuff…the water is HOT when I pick it up to take a look at that time!

Also, see what kind of bag that the seller use to pack the fish….Oh my God…what can I say…

I ask for refund and he asks me ship the fish back to him and the refund will not include both shipping cost…

At that time, I am afraid that I won’t get anything back….so I don’t argue with him at all…and I ship the original box with unopened bag back to him during lunch break right away…just try to do my best to avoid any excuse that he could refuse to do the refund….