Who Is Everyone?

If it's about fish in general, or it's a little bit random, then this is the place to post it.
Rob
Hypan-guru!

Who Is Everyone?

Post by Rob »

Ok.... the forum has been running for a few months now, and I've got to say I'm well impressed with the amount of info, and experience that it has brought together. Cheers!!!!!!

I know eveyones screen name, but what the hell do you all do, apart from obsess over you fish! :lol:

I'll start the ball rolling.

I Studied Civil & Environmental Engineering at Edinburgh Uni, (after 3 wasted years studying biology). I recently bought an old derelict house in the county, which uses all our cash and time......just to make ti waterproof!!!

In 2002 I started my own business called QEMS Limited, which supplies quality, environmental and engineering management services to various different industries.

I got into fish about 6 years ago when my girlfried (now wife) bought me a 2 foot tank as stress relief. Six months later she went down to her sisters for a week and when she arrived ack the 2 ft tank had grown into a 4ft tank!
:wink:

Future Plans: Retire early, and build tropical hothouse with a HUGE tank/ glass fronted pond!

Rob :lol:
The perfect white lie..."Of course I didn't pay that much for the fish honey"
Barbie

Post by Barbie »

I had a little technical difficulty figuring out what I wanted to be when I grew up, and I've worked as a bookkeeper, a veterinary tech, a barn manager for a World Class horse training stable, an AI tech, and I'm now managing the Local Fish store. While I loved some of my other jobs, this one is by far my favorite so far.