ZebraPleco.com logo

Welcome to the Online Home of the Zebra Pleco, L046

Zebra Pleco Mood GraphicThis site is designed to be a resource of information on the husbandry and breeding of the Zebra Pleco, Hypancistrus zebra. We're here to assist, support and inform breeding efforts of this species anywhere in the world. Over recent years the Zebra Pleco, L046, has become one of the internets most discussed fish species. Increasing industrial and environmental pressure are placed upon its small natural habitat. Its future is anything but secure.

Recent forum topics

*Pharmacy shop pharmacymy by JosephBurn on Wed Jun 29, 2016 10:21 in General Fish Chat, viewed 4 times and has reply.
*WTB small zebra L46 Plecos 12 quantity minimum by ClownloachPlecoDude on Wed Jun 29, 2016 10:15 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 6 times and has reply.
*Pharmacy shop pharmacymy by JosephBurn on Wed Jun 29, 2016 08:34 in General Fish Chat, viewed 3 times and has reply.
*Pharmacy shop pharmacymy by JosephBurn on Wed Jun 29, 2016 03:25 in General Fish Chat, viewed 28 times and has reply.
*Fading zebra why? by TwoTankAmin on Tue Jun 28, 2016 16:46 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 69 times and has replies.
*Help with disease zebra by plecofish223 on Sun Jun 26, 2016 16:33 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 96 times and has replies.
*Howdy Introduction. by logavanig on Fri Jun 24, 2016 02:37 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 130 times and has replies.
*Hi there! by logavanig on Wed Jun 15, 2016 03:34 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 241 times and has replies.
*Eager to own my first Zebra!!! by TwoTankAmin on Thu Jun 09, 2016 15:35 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 104 times and has replies.
*My 3 Zebs. Not sure of age or sex by TwoTankAmin on Sat Jun 04, 2016 09:08 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 188 times and has replies.
*Male or female mopskopf ? by Coen on Wed May 25, 2016 10:26 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 234 times and has replies.
*Hello friends by TwoTankAmin on Tue May 17, 2016 10:54 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 228 times and has replies.
*Male or female by TwoTankAmin on Mon May 16, 2016 09:45 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 232 times and has replies.
*Nannacara anomala with zebra ? by TwoTankAmin on Sun May 15, 2016 08:10 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 306 times and has replies.
*Belo Monte Dam by wu19 on Sun May 15, 2016 05:11 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 186 times and has reply.
*How many? by TwoTankAmin on Fri May 06, 2016 07:32 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 415 times and has replies.
*Back again by NeoCult on Sun May 01, 2016 16:44 in General Fish Chat, viewed 752 times and has replies.
*Pictures of my zebra by NeoCult on Mon Apr 18, 2016 08:45 in Fishy Photos, viewed 506 times and has replies.
*User Location by Zebinski on Thu Apr 14, 2016 08:28 in Site Suggestions, viewed 665 times and has replies.
*New young zebra 5cm, Male or Female ? by TwoTankAmin on Sun Apr 10, 2016 23:41 in Fishy Photos, viewed 505 times and has replies.
*Starting again. L046 :-) by Zebinski on Sun Apr 10, 2016 03:14 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 464 times and has replies.
*How many males and females? by NeoCult on Sun Apr 03, 2016 15:10 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 534 times and has replies.
*this was sold to me for $85 as a "true zebra" pleco. Can someone ID for me please? by John on Tue Mar 15, 2016 10:27 in General Fish Chat, viewed 1739 times and has replies.
*Hello from Scotland :) I'm back :) by NeoCult on Sun Mar 13, 2016 18:34 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 992 times and has replies.
*eggs? by littlerock on Fri Mar 11, 2016 08:21 in Spawning, viewed 1104 times and has replies.
*Tank Cleaning by littlerock on Thu Mar 10, 2016 09:06 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 634 times and has replies.
*New zebra pleco keeper and new to the forum by TwoTankAmin on Tue Mar 08, 2016 12:47 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 527 times and has replies.
*zebra plecos for sale in aus by pleco farmer on Tue Mar 08, 2016 04:31 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 687 times and has reply.
*Forum upgrade by Jools on Mon Mar 07, 2016 09:05 in Site Announcements, viewed 3401 times and has replies.
*Amazon dam project gets green light... by TwoTankAmin on Tue Mar 01, 2016 08:26 in In the Wild, viewed 5723 times and has replies.
*Too many caves??? by TwoTankAmin on Tue Mar 01, 2016 08:19 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 515 times and has replies.
*Zebra Pleco Fry/Juvenile Swap. by mistern2005 on Mon Feb 29, 2016 10:10 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 560 times and has reply.
If you feel this site has been of use to you and you wish to make a donation towards running costs it would be greatly appreciated.

© 2005 - 2014 ZebraPleco.com, part of the AquaticRepublic Network group of websites. All Rights Reserved.