ZebraPleco.com logo

Welcome to the Online Home of the Zebra Pleco, L046

Zebra Pleco Mood GraphicThis site is designed to be a resource of information on the husbandry and breeding of the Zebra Pleco, Hypancistrus zebra. We're here to assist, support and inform breeding efforts of this species anywhere in the world. Over recent years the Zebra Pleco, L046, has become one of the internets most discussed fish species. Increasing industrial and environmental pressure are placed upon its small natural habitat. Its future is anything but secure.

Recent forum topics

*all but 3 fish died overnight during a storm. by Hargak on Tue Sep 27, 2016 09:05 in Help !!, viewed 19 times and has replies.
*Hi from Scotland by TwoTankAmin on Wed Sep 21, 2016 07:25 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 70 times and has replies.
*Belo Monte Dam by wu19 on Thu Sep 15, 2016 05:31 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 1033 times and has replies.
*10 x 3 year old zebs by TwoTankAmin on Fri Sep 09, 2016 08:05 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 165 times and has replies.
*North Texas by Hargak on Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:41 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 1885 times and has replies.
*M 0r F by TwoTankAmin on Thu Sep 01, 2016 09:50 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 180 times and has replies.
*L046 Died With Red Eyes - Graphic picture warning by GlockFu on Mon Aug 15, 2016 00:22 in Help !!, viewed 267 times and has replies.
*HELP! How To Cure Fungs by GlockFu on Sun Aug 14, 2016 22:23 in Help !!, viewed 488 times and has replies.
*How many? by nzac on Fri Aug 12, 2016 08:21 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 893 times and has replies.
*My Zebra's by jsalas623 on Wed Aug 10, 2016 11:47 in Fishy Photos, viewed 429 times and has replies.
*Quick question on stocking by TwoTankAmin on Sun Aug 07, 2016 06:51 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 219 times and has replies.
*Hello there (from London)! by Florian on Mon Aug 01, 2016 16:18 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 256 times and has reply.
*Breaking up a colony - best guesses on what I have in each group? by TwoTankAmin on Sun Jul 24, 2016 06:18 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 290 times and has replies.
*New Housemates !! by stickfly on Tue Jul 19, 2016 14:36 in Fishy Photos, viewed 295 times and has replies.
*Newbie here need help sexing L046 by marclazaroo on Tue Jul 12, 2016 18:23 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 309 times and has reply.
*Hi there! by nancy19 on Sat Jul 09, 2016 02:28 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 820 times and has replies.
*WTB small zebra L46 Plecos 12 quantity minimum by TwoTankAmin on Thu Jun 30, 2016 06:34 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 559 times and has replies.
*Fading zebra why? by TwoTankAmin on Tue Jun 28, 2016 16:46 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 492 times and has replies.
*Help with disease zebra by plecofish223 on Sun Jun 26, 2016 16:33 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 829 times and has replies.
*Howdy Introduction. by TwoTankAmin on Fri Jun 10, 2016 09:19 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 525 times and has replies.
*Eager to own my first Zebra!!! by TwoTankAmin on Thu Jun 09, 2016 15:35 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 399 times and has replies.
*My 3 Zebs. Not sure of age or sex by TwoTankAmin on Sat Jun 04, 2016 09:08 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 682 times and has replies.
*Male or female mopskopf ? by Coen on Wed May 25, 2016 10:26 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 542 times and has replies.
*Hello friends by TwoTankAmin on Tue May 17, 2016 10:54 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 610 times and has replies.
*Male or female by TwoTankAmin on Mon May 16, 2016 09:45 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 636 times and has replies.
*Nannacara anomala with zebra ? by TwoTankAmin on Sun May 15, 2016 08:10 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 786 times and has replies.
*Back again by NeoCult on Sun May 01, 2016 16:44 in General Fish Chat, viewed 1449 times and has replies.
*Pictures of my zebra by NeoCult on Mon Apr 18, 2016 08:45 in Fishy Photos, viewed 1115 times and has replies.
*User Location by Zebinski on Thu Apr 14, 2016 08:28 in Site Suggestions, viewed 1396 times and has replies.
*New young zebra 5cm, Male or Female ? by TwoTankAmin on Sun Apr 10, 2016 23:41 in Fishy Photos, viewed 778 times and has replies.
*Starting again. L046 :-) by Zebinski on Sun Apr 10, 2016 03:14 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 838 times and has replies.
*How many males and females? by NeoCult on Sun Apr 03, 2016 15:10 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 800 times and has replies.
If you feel this site has been of use to you and you wish to make a donation towards running costs it would be greatly appreciated.

© 2005 - 2014 ZebraPleco.com, part of the AquaticRepublic Network group of websites. All Rights Reserved.