ZebraPleco.com logo

Welcome to the Online Home of the Zebra Pleco, L046

Zebra Pleco Mood GraphicThis site is designed to be a resource of information on the husbandry and breeding of the Zebra Pleco, Hypancistrus zebra. We're here to assist, support and inform breeding efforts of this species anywhere in the world. Over recent years the Zebra Pleco, L046, has become one of the internets most discussed fish species. Increasing industrial and environmental pressure are placed upon its small natural habitat. Its future is anything but secure.

Recent forum topics

*Forum upgrade by Jools on Tue Dec 02, 2014 07:05 in Site Announcements, viewed 220 times and has replies.
*L046 wanted UK by stee41 on Sun Nov 30, 2014 12:06 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 78 times and has reply.
*Please bare with me, Newby here and first post ! by stee41 on Mon Nov 24, 2014 12:32 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 129 times and has reply.
*New here by TwoTankAmin on Fri Nov 07, 2014 06:34 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 251 times and has replies.
*For sale: Catch of the Day : L46 Prescott, Az. U.S.A. by TwoTankAmin on Fri Nov 07, 2014 06:31 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 469 times and has replies.
*Hi I am new by bellbutler on Sat Sep 20, 2014 11:01 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 329 times and has replies.
*L046 Zebra's in Full Planted Set up with CO2? by DKn on Thu Aug 28, 2014 21:56 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 1516 times and has replies.
*Hi I'm new from wales by Fryer on Mon Aug 25, 2014 15:15 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 442 times and has replies.
*PH/GH/KH issues by Bugsy on Fri Aug 22, 2014 15:15 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 760 times and has replies.
*Group of adult zebras - some Q's if you dont mind by leisure_man on Fri Aug 22, 2014 02:29 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 796 times and has replies.
*Zebra Plec - Not Growing by Bugsy on Thu Aug 21, 2014 19:25 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 582 times and has replies.
*Black spots on belly?!! Please help!!!!!! by Electric_blue_zebras on Mon Aug 18, 2014 13:25 in Help !!, viewed 349 times and has replies.
*New to zebrapleco.com! by leisure_man on Mon Aug 18, 2014 11:23 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 328 times and has replies.
*Fat male or female? by hypan on Fri Aug 15, 2014 11:17 in Fishy Photos, viewed 480 times and has replies.
*Damaged zebra by nzac on Sun Aug 03, 2014 17:40 in Help !!, viewed 412 times and has replies.
*WANT: L46 near Los Angeles by philliplaw on Sat Aug 02, 2014 23:11 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 348 times and has reply.
*Zebra size & age rules by stickfly on Thu Jul 31, 2014 13:33 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 431 times and has replies.
*how do you catch your zebs ???? by craigzeb on Wed Jul 30, 2014 12:58 in Hints and Tips, viewed 532 times and has replies.
*Lrs fish frenzy by wu19 on Wed Jul 30, 2014 09:39 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 273 times and has reply.
*Another newbie by NCE12940 on Mon Jul 28, 2014 19:14 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 500 times and has replies.
*Bit of a numpty question about caves! by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jul 28, 2014 08:19 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 371 times and has replies.
*Minimum Water Temperature? by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jul 28, 2014 08:13 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 569 times and has replies.
*The end is near! by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jul 28, 2014 08:03 in In the Wild, viewed 475 times and has replies.
*Hi from the UK - new tank setup by stickfly on Sat Jul 19, 2014 14:27 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 916 times and has replies.
*Tank Size by nzac on Sun Jul 06, 2014 11:04 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 478 times and has replies.
*Zebra fry in trap. by 1zebra on Fri Jul 04, 2014 13:37 in Spawning, viewed 2727 times and has replies.
*L046 A Breed at long last by A1player on Sun Jun 29, 2014 12:22 in Who's Breeding What, viewed 809 times and has replies.
*Gravel Choices by Bugsy on Thu Jun 26, 2014 20:22 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 1092 times and has replies.
*For Sale L46 true Zebra plecos Prescott, Az. USA by 1zebra on Fri Jun 20, 2014 18:02 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 685 times and has reply.
*My Spawning Record. by mistern2005 on Mon Jun 09, 2014 14:13 in Spawning, viewed 435 times and has reply.
*dead male. why? by northman on Mon Jun 09, 2014 13:22 in Help !!, viewed 602 times and has replies.
*newbie by TwoTankAmin on Sat Jun 07, 2014 12:07 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 464 times and has replies.
If you feel this site has been of use to you and you wish to make a donation towards running costs it would be greatly appreciated.

© 2005 - 2014 ZebraPleco.com, part of the AquaticRepublic Network group of websites. All Rights Reserved.