ZebraPleco.com logo

Welcome to the Online Home of the Zebra Pleco, L046

Zebra Pleco Mood GraphicThis site is designed to be a resource of information on the husbandry and breeding of the Zebra Pleco, Hypancistrus zebra. We're here to assist, support and inform breeding efforts of this species anywhere in the world. Over recent years the Zebra Pleco, L046, has become one of the internets most discussed fish species. Increasing industrial and environmental pressure are placed upon its small natural habitat. Its future is anything but secure.

Recent forum topics

*Whgeifjowjei wjrofjwa by JosephEn on Wed Aug 24, 2016 03:49 in General Fish Chat, viewed 3 times and has reply.
*L046 Died With Red Eyes - Graphic picture warning by GlockFu on Mon Aug 15, 2016 00:22 in Help !!, viewed 51 times and has replies.
*HELP! How To Cure Fungs by GlockFu on Sun Aug 14, 2016 22:23 in Help !!, viewed 270 times and has replies.
*How many? by nzac on Fri Aug 12, 2016 08:21 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 655 times and has replies.
*My Zebra's by jsalas623 on Wed Aug 10, 2016 11:47 in Fishy Photos, viewed 170 times and has replies.
*Quick question on stocking by TwoTankAmin on Sun Aug 07, 2016 06:51 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 87 times and has replies.
*Hello there (from London)! by Florian on Mon Aug 01, 2016 16:18 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 77 times and has reply.
*Breaking up a colony - best guesses on what I have in each group? by TwoTankAmin on Sun Jul 24, 2016 06:18 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 136 times and has replies.
*New Housemates !! by stickfly on Tue Jul 19, 2016 14:36 in Fishy Photos, viewed 143 times and has replies.
*Newbie here need help sexing L046 by marclazaroo on Tue Jul 12, 2016 18:23 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 154 times and has reply.
*Hi there! by nancy19 on Sat Jul 09, 2016 02:28 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 597 times and has replies.
*WTB small zebra L46 Plecos 12 quantity minimum by TwoTankAmin on Thu Jun 30, 2016 06:34 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 307 times and has replies.
*Fading zebra why? by TwoTankAmin on Tue Jun 28, 2016 16:46 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 330 times and has replies.
*Help with disease zebra by plecofish223 on Sun Jun 26, 2016 16:33 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 523 times and has replies.
*Howdy Introduction. by logavanig on Fri Jun 24, 2016 02:37 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 349 times and has replies.
*Eager to own my first Zebra!!! by TwoTankAmin on Thu Jun 09, 2016 15:35 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 263 times and has replies.
*My 3 Zebs. Not sure of age or sex by TwoTankAmin on Sat Jun 04, 2016 09:08 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 504 times and has replies.
*Male or female mopskopf ? by Coen on Wed May 25, 2016 10:26 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 405 times and has replies.
*Hello friends by TwoTankAmin on Tue May 17, 2016 10:54 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 442 times and has replies.
*Male or female by TwoTankAmin on Mon May 16, 2016 09:45 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 487 times and has replies.
*Nannacara anomala with zebra ? by TwoTankAmin on Sun May 15, 2016 08:10 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 610 times and has replies.
*Belo Monte Dam by wu19 on Sun May 15, 2016 05:11 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 696 times and has reply.
*Back again by NeoCult on Sun May 01, 2016 16:44 in General Fish Chat, viewed 1187 times and has replies.
*Pictures of my zebra by NeoCult on Mon Apr 18, 2016 08:45 in Fishy Photos, viewed 912 times and has replies.
*User Location by Zebinski on Thu Apr 14, 2016 08:28 in Site Suggestions, viewed 1094 times and has replies.
*New young zebra 5cm, Male or Female ? by TwoTankAmin on Sun Apr 10, 2016 23:41 in Fishy Photos, viewed 653 times and has replies.
*Starting again. L046 :-) by Zebinski on Sun Apr 10, 2016 03:14 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 650 times and has replies.
*How many males and females? by NeoCult on Sun Apr 03, 2016 15:10 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 679 times and has replies.
*this was sold to me for $85 as a "true zebra" pleco. Can someone ID for me please? by John on Tue Mar 15, 2016 10:27 in General Fish Chat, viewed 2112 times and has replies.
*Hello from Scotland :) I'm back :) by NeoCult on Sun Mar 13, 2016 18:34 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 1208 times and has replies.
*eggs? by littlerock on Fri Mar 11, 2016 08:21 in Spawning, viewed 1557 times and has replies.
*Tank Cleaning by littlerock on Thu Mar 10, 2016 09:06 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 755 times and has replies.
If you feel this site has been of use to you and you wish to make a donation towards running costs it would be greatly appreciated.

© 2005 - 2014 ZebraPleco.com, part of the AquaticRepublic Network group of websites. All Rights Reserved.