ZebraPleco.com Logo ZebraPleco.com Banner
 
Home | Species Info | Breeding | Health | Forum | Articles| Shop
 
Zebra Pleco Mood Graphic

Welcome to the Online Home of the Zebra Pleco, L046

This site is designed to be a resource of information on the husbandry and breeding of the Zebra Pleco, Hypancistrus zebra. We're here to assist, support and inform breeding efforts of this species anywhere in the world. Over recent years the Zebra Pleco, L046, has become one of the internets most discussed fish species. Increasing industrial and environmental pressure are placed upon its small natural habitat. Its future is anything but secure.

Recent forum topics
*For sale: Catch of the Day : L46 Prescott, Az. U.S.A. by 1zebra on Wed Oct 15, 2014 15:07 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 71 times and has 0 replies.
*Hi I am new by bellbutler on Sat Sep 20, 2014 11:01 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 134 times and has 2 replies.
*L046 Zebra's in Full Planted Set up with CO2? by DKn on Thu Aug 28, 2014 21:56 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 1177 times and has 3 replies.
*Hi I'm new from wales by Fryer on Mon Aug 25, 2014 15:15 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 243 times and has 4 replies.
*PH/GH/KH issues by Bugsy on Fri Aug 22, 2014 15:15 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 520 times and has 4 replies.
*Group of adult zebras - some Q's if you dont mind by leisure_man on Fri Aug 22, 2014 02:29 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 476 times and has 8 replies.
*Zebra Plec - Not Growing by Bugsy on Thu Aug 21, 2014 19:25 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 358 times and has 5 replies.
*Black spots on belly?!! Please help!!!!!! by Electric_blue_zebras on Mon Aug 18, 2014 13:25 in Help !!, viewed 157 times and has 1 reply.
*New to zebrapleco.com! by leisure_man on Mon Aug 18, 2014 11:23 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 157 times and has 1 reply.
*Fat male or female? by hypan on Fri Aug 15, 2014 11:17 in Fishy Photos, viewed 273 times and has 1 reply.
*Damaged zebra by nzac on Sun Aug 03, 2014 17:40 in Help !!, viewed 183 times and has 1 reply.
*WANT: L46 near Los Angeles by philliplaw on Sat Aug 02, 2014 23:11 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 174 times and has 0 replies.
*Zebra size & age rules by stickfly on Thu Jul 31, 2014 13:33 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 255 times and has 2 replies.
*how do you catch your zebs ???? by craigzeb on Wed Jul 30, 2014 12:58 in Hints and Tips, viewed 309 times and has 5 replies.
*Lrs fish frenzy by wu19 on Wed Jul 30, 2014 09:39 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 144 times and has 0 replies.
*Another newbie by NCE12940 on Mon Jul 28, 2014 19:14 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 344 times and has 2 replies.
*Bit of a numpty question about caves! by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jul 28, 2014 08:19 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 211 times and has 1 reply.
*Minimum Water Temperature? by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jul 28, 2014 08:13 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 304 times and has 2 replies.
*The end is near! by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jul 28, 2014 08:03 in In the Wild, viewed 272 times and has 2 replies.
*Hi from the UK - new tank setup by stickfly on Sat Jul 19, 2014 14:27 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 744 times and has 7 replies.
*Tank Size by nzac on Sun Jul 06, 2014 11:04 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 343 times and has 2 replies.
*Zebra fry in trap. by 1zebra on Fri Jul 04, 2014 13:37 in Spawning, viewed 2431 times and has 12 replies.
*L046 A Breed at long last by A1player on Sun Jun 29, 2014 12:22 in Who's Breeding What, viewed 593 times and has 4 replies.
*Gravel Choices by Bugsy on Thu Jun 26, 2014 20:22 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 935 times and has 2 replies.
*For Sale L46 true Zebra plecos Prescott, Az. USA by 1zebra on Fri Jun 20, 2014 18:02 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 501 times and has 0 replies.
*My Spawning Record. by mistern2005 on Mon Jun 09, 2014 14:13 in Spawning, viewed 302 times and has 0 replies.
*dead male. why? by northman on Mon Jun 09, 2014 13:22 in Help !!, viewed 452 times and has 2 replies.
*newbie by TwoTankAmin on Sat Jun 07, 2014 12:07 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 330 times and has 2 replies.
*New to the form by Bugsy on Sun May 18, 2014 09:46 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 241 times and has 1 reply.
*Added 6 beauties by wu19 on Tue May 13, 2014 17:26 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 316 times and has 0 replies.
*Zebra pleco with discus by tony1928 on Sun May 11, 2014 13:37 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 335 times and has 1 reply.
*Hi Turkey by FAHRETT?N ARSLAN on Thu Apr 17, 2014 11:52 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 443 times and has 2 replies.
If you feel zebrapleco.com has been of use to you and you wish to make a donation towards running costs it would be greatly appreciated.
© 2007 - 2014 ZebraPleco.com. All rights reserved. Go to top of page.

Part of the Aquatic Republic Network group of websites.
Stats

Number Bred In Captivity

5141

Current Captive Spawns To Date

602

Registered Breeders

61