ZebraPleco.com Logo ZebraPleco.com Banner
 
Home | Species Info | Breeding | Health | Forum | Articles| Shop
 
Zebra Pleco Mood Graphic

Welcome to the Online Home of the Zebra Pleco, L046

This site is designed to be a resource of information on the husbandry and breeding of the Zebra Pleco, Hypancistrus zebra. We're here to assist, support and inform breeding efforts of this species anywhere in the world. Over recent years the Zebra Pleco, L046, has become one of the internets most discussed fish species. Increasing industrial and environmental pressure are placed upon its small natural habitat. Its future is anything but secure.

Recent forum topics
*Hi I am new by bellbutler on Sat Sep 20, 2014 11:01 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 38 times and has 2 replies.
*L046 Zebra's in Full Planted Set up with CO2? by DKn on Thu Aug 28, 2014 21:56 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 1063 times and has 3 replies.
*Hi I'm new from wales by Fryer on Mon Aug 25, 2014 15:15 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 164 times and has 4 replies.
*PH/GH/KH issues by Bugsy on Fri Aug 22, 2014 15:15 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 419 times and has 4 replies.
*Group of adult zebras - some Q's if you dont mind by leisure_man on Fri Aug 22, 2014 02:29 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 358 times and has 8 replies.
*Zebra Plec - Not Growing by Bugsy on Thu Aug 21, 2014 19:25 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 264 times and has 5 replies.
*Black spots on belly?!! Please help!!!!!! by Electric_blue_zebras on Mon Aug 18, 2014 13:25 in Help !!, viewed 99 times and has 1 reply.
*New to zebrapleco.com! by leisure_man on Mon Aug 18, 2014 11:23 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 94 times and has 1 reply.
*Fat male or female? by hypan on Fri Aug 15, 2014 11:17 in Fishy Photos, viewed 174 times and has 1 reply.
*Damaged zebra by nzac on Sun Aug 03, 2014 17:40 in Help !!, viewed 124 times and has 1 reply.
*WANT: L46 near Los Angeles by philliplaw on Sat Aug 02, 2014 23:11 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 125 times and has 0 replies.
*Zebra size & age rules by stickfly on Thu Jul 31, 2014 13:33 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 188 times and has 2 replies.
*how do you catch your zebs ???? by craigzeb on Wed Jul 30, 2014 12:58 in Hints and Tips, viewed 226 times and has 5 replies.
*Lrs fish frenzy by wu19 on Wed Jul 30, 2014 09:39 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 110 times and has 0 replies.
*Another newbie by NCE12940 on Mon Jul 28, 2014 19:14 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 298 times and has 2 replies.
*Bit of a numpty question about caves! by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jul 28, 2014 08:19 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 156 times and has 1 reply.
*Minimum Water Temperature? by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jul 28, 2014 08:13 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 243 times and has 2 replies.
*The end is near! by TwoTankAmin on Mon Jul 28, 2014 08:03 in In the Wild, viewed 202 times and has 2 replies.
*Hi from the UK - new tank setup by stickfly on Sat Jul 19, 2014 14:27 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 664 times and has 7 replies.
*Tank Size by nzac on Sun Jul 06, 2014 11:04 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 281 times and has 2 replies.
*Zebra fry in trap. by 1zebra on Fri Jul 04, 2014 13:37 in Spawning, viewed 2310 times and has 12 replies.
*L046 A Breed at long last by A1player on Sun Jun 29, 2014 12:22 in Who's Breeding What, viewed 529 times and has 4 replies.
*Gravel Choices by Bugsy on Thu Jun 26, 2014 20:22 in Tank Set-Up's, viewed 880 times and has 2 replies.
*For Sale L46 true Zebra plecos Prescott, Az. USA by 1zebra on Fri Jun 20, 2014 18:02 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 415 times and has 0 replies.
*My Spawning Record. by mistern2005 on Mon Jun 09, 2014 14:13 in Spawning, viewed 264 times and has 0 replies.
*dead male. why? by northman on Mon Jun 09, 2014 13:22 in Help !!, viewed 396 times and has 2 replies.
*newbie by TwoTankAmin on Sat Jun 07, 2014 12:07 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 283 times and has 2 replies.
*New to the form by Bugsy on Sun May 18, 2014 09:46 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 203 times and has 1 reply.
*Added 6 beauties by wu19 on Tue May 13, 2014 17:26 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 276 times and has 0 replies.
*Zebra pleco with discus by tony1928 on Sun May 11, 2014 13:37 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 296 times and has 1 reply.
*Hi Turkey by FAHRETT?N ARSLAN on Thu Apr 17, 2014 11:52 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 395 times and has 2 replies.
*more cave or less cave ? by TwoTankAmin on Wed Apr 16, 2014 07:42 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 531 times and has 2 replies.
If you feel zebrapleco.com has been of use to you and you wish to make a donation towards running costs it would be greatly appreciated.
© 2007 - 2014 ZebraPleco.com. All rights reserved. Go to top of page.

Part of the Aquatic Republic Network group of websites.
Stats

Number Bred In Captivity

5141

Current Captive Spawns To Date

602

Registered Breeders

61