ZebraPleco.com logo

Welcome to the Online Home of the Zebra Pleco, L046

Zebra Pleco Mood GraphicThis site is designed to be a resource of information on the husbandry and breeding of the Zebra Pleco, Hypancistrus zebra. We're here to assist, support and inform breeding efforts of this species anywhere in the world. Over recent years the Zebra Pleco, L046, has become one of the internets most discussed fish species. Increasing industrial and environmental pressure are placed upon its small natural habitat. Its future is anything but secure.

Recent forum topics

*WTB small zebra L46 Plecos 12 quantity minimum by TwoTankAmin on Thu Jun 30, 2016 06:34 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 22 times and has replies.
*Fading zebra why? by TwoTankAmin on Tue Jun 28, 2016 16:46 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 89 times and has replies.
*Help with disease zebra by plecofish223 on Sun Jun 26, 2016 16:33 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 108 times and has replies.
*Howdy Introduction. by logavanig on Fri Jun 24, 2016 02:37 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 142 times and has replies.
*Hi there! by logavanig on Wed Jun 15, 2016 03:34 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 254 times and has replies.
*Eager to own my first Zebra!!! by TwoTankAmin on Thu Jun 09, 2016 15:35 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 115 times and has replies.
*My 3 Zebs. Not sure of age or sex by TwoTankAmin on Sat Jun 04, 2016 09:08 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 199 times and has replies.
*Male or female mopskopf ? by Coen on Wed May 25, 2016 10:26 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 242 times and has replies.
*Hello friends by TwoTankAmin on Tue May 17, 2016 10:54 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 237 times and has replies.
*Male or female by TwoTankAmin on Mon May 16, 2016 09:45 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 239 times and has replies.
*Nannacara anomala with zebra ? by TwoTankAmin on Sun May 15, 2016 08:10 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 320 times and has replies.
*Belo Monte Dam by wu19 on Sun May 15, 2016 05:11 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 197 times and has reply.
*How many? by TwoTankAmin on Fri May 06, 2016 07:32 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 425 times and has replies.
*Back again by NeoCult on Sun May 01, 2016 16:44 in General Fish Chat, viewed 760 times and has replies.
*Pictures of my zebra by NeoCult on Mon Apr 18, 2016 08:45 in Fishy Photos, viewed 516 times and has replies.
*User Location by Zebinski on Thu Apr 14, 2016 08:28 in Site Suggestions, viewed 685 times and has replies.
*New young zebra 5cm, Male or Female ? by TwoTankAmin on Sun Apr 10, 2016 23:41 in Fishy Photos, viewed 512 times and has replies.
*Starting again. L046 :-) by Zebinski on Sun Apr 10, 2016 03:14 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 478 times and has replies.
*How many males and females? by NeoCult on Sun Apr 03, 2016 15:10 in Male Or Female......You Decide!, viewed 543 times and has replies.
*this was sold to me for $85 as a "true zebra" pleco. Can someone ID for me please? by John on Tue Mar 15, 2016 10:27 in General Fish Chat, viewed 1768 times and has replies.
*Hello from Scotland :) I'm back :) by NeoCult on Sun Mar 13, 2016 18:34 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 1004 times and has replies.
*eggs? by littlerock on Fri Mar 11, 2016 08:21 in Spawning, viewed 1118 times and has replies.
*Tank Cleaning by littlerock on Thu Mar 10, 2016 09:06 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 641 times and has replies.
*New zebra pleco keeper and new to the forum by TwoTankAmin on Tue Mar 08, 2016 12:47 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 533 times and has replies.
*zebra plecos for sale in aus by pleco farmer on Tue Mar 08, 2016 04:31 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 702 times and has reply.
*Forum upgrade by Jools on Mon Mar 07, 2016 09:05 in Site Announcements, viewed 3438 times and has replies.
*Amazon dam project gets green light... by TwoTankAmin on Tue Mar 01, 2016 08:26 in In the Wild, viewed 5735 times and has replies.
*Too many caves??? by TwoTankAmin on Tue Mar 01, 2016 08:19 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 522 times and has replies.
*Zebra Pleco Fry/Juvenile Swap. by mistern2005 on Mon Feb 29, 2016 10:10 in PRIVATE Sales and Wants, viewed 570 times and has reply.
*5 newbies by wu19 on Sat Feb 27, 2016 15:36 in General Fish Chat, viewed 648 times and has replies.
*Hello by TwoTankAmin on Wed Feb 24, 2016 06:38 in Introduce Yourself, viewed 424 times and has replies.
*Group of adult zebras - some Q's if you dont mind by richardsonkane75 on Tue Feb 23, 2016 05:13 in General Care and Breeding, viewed 2925 times and has replies.
If you feel this site has been of use to you and you wish to make a donation towards running costs it would be greatly appreciated.

© 2005 - 2014 ZebraPleco.com, part of the AquaticRepublic Network group of websites. All Rights Reserved.